Local Coalitions in Nassau County

 

Get Involved! Join an existing Nassau County Coalition.
Click here for the most recent complete list of Nassau County Coalitions!  (Updated June 2018)

Baldwin Council Against Drug Abuse (BCADA)
960 Hastings Street, Baldwin, NY 11510
Claudia Rotundo
(516) 434-6097
bcada1970@gmail.com

Bellmore Merrick Youth Coalition
Prevention Office/Newbridge Road School
1601 Newbridge Road, North Bellmore, NY 11710
Wendy Tepfer
(516)-992-3036 x 4421
WTepfer@Bellmore-merrick.k12.ny.us

CASA-North Shore Coalition Against Substance Abuse 
112 Franklin Avenue, Sea Cliff, NY 11579
Joanne Commander
(516) 277-7066
JCommander@optonline.net  
Website: http://www.nscasa.org
Facebook: North Shore CASA

Drug Free Long Island Massapequa
4250 Sunrise Highway, Massapequa, NY 11758
Janice Talento
(516) 308-4068
JTalento61@gmail.com 
Website:
 www.DrugFreeli.org
Facebook: Drug Free Long Island

East Meadow SMART Coalition
433 Maple Avenue, Westbury, NY 11590
Donna LaScala
(516) 308-7808
decs1960@gmail.com

East Rockaway School District Prevention Task Force
East Rockaway High School
443 Ocean Ave, East Rockaway, NY 11518
Kristen Mednick
(516) 887-8300
KMednick@eastrockawayschools.org

Garden City Community Coalition
170 Rockaway Avenue, Garden City, NY 11530
Katie Colavito
(516) 478-2617
KColavito@yahoo.com

Hands Across Hempstead
335 South Franklin Street, Hempstead, NY 11550
Dr Kirkland Vaughans
(516) 434-4255
KVaughans@hempsteadschools.org

Jericho Wellness Coalition
99 Cedar Swamp Road Jericho, NY 11753
Todd Benjamin
(516) 203-3610
tbenjamin@jerichoschools.org

Levittown Community Action Coalition
152 Center Lane Levittown, NY 11756
Jamie Bogenshutz
Info@yesccc.org
(516) 799-3203

Long Beach AWARE
20 West Park Ave, Suite 303 A Long Beach, NY 11561
Judi Vining
(516) 208-6205
jvining@lbcoalition.org
Website: www.LongBeachAware.org
Facebook: Long Beach Aware

Manhasset Community Coalition Against Substance Abuse (DFC grantee)
P.O. Box 392, Manhasset, NY 11030
Lesley Mazzotta

(516) 267-7548
Casa_org@manhassetschools.org
Website: www.ManhassetCASA.Org 

Massapequa Takes Action
75 Grand Ave, Massapequa, NY 11758
Cathy Samuels / Mark Wenzel
(516) 799-3203
MTACoalition@YesCCC.org

New Cassel-Westbury Community Wide Partnership
999 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590
Dr. Nellie Taylor-Walthrust
(516) 997-2926,ext 229
Info@northshorechildguidance.org

Oceanside Community Coalition
145 Merle Avenue Oceanside, NY 11572
Sara Dowler
(516) 238-9695
sdowler@oceansideschools.org

Port Washington Safety & Substance Abuse Task Force
100 Campus Drive, Port Washington, NY 11050
Stephanie Joannon
(516) 767-5990
Sjoannon@portnet.k12.ny.us
Website: www.portnet.org/domain/51

Rockville Centre PSD Drug & Alcohol Task Force
128 Shepherd Street, Rockville Centre, NY 11570
Noreen Leahy
(516) 255-8928
nleahy@rvcschools.org

Rockville Centre Coalition for Youth (DFC Grantee)
265 Sunrise Highway, #280, Rockville Centre, NY 11570
Jeanne Mulry
(516) 857-1366
jmulry@rvccoalitionforyouth.org
Ruthanne McCormack
(516) 313-9041
ramccormack@rvccoalitionforyouth.org
Website: www.RVCCoalitionforyouth,org
Facebook: The Rockville Centre Coalition for Youth

The Safe Glen Cove Coalition (DFC Grantee)
Glen Cove City Hall Room 204
9 Glen Street, Glen Cove, NY 11542
Dr. Sharon Harris
(516) 676-2008
SafeGlenCove@yahoo.com
Website: www.SafeGlenCove.org 

Tri-Community Partnership
80 Ocean Ave, Malverne, NY 11565
Joel Aquino / Matthew Rosen
(516) 887-6422

Wantagh Community Cares
1309 Wantagh Ave, Wantagh, NY 11793
Ele Ruth Melendez / Frank Muzio
(516) 785-2333, ext 241
sministry@saintjanefrances.org, MuzioF@Wantaghschools.org

Click here for the most recent complete list of Nassau County Coalitions!  (Updated June 2018)