Long Island Prevention Resource Center has compiled a list of New York State Office of Alcohol and Substance Abuse Services (NYS OASAS) funded prevention providers and other prevention providers delivering quality services in Suffolk County.  These providers utilize and promote science-based, research-based and evidence-based prevention strategies to effectively address underage drinking ,substance abuse, and problem gambling.

Alternatives 
540 East Main Street Riverhead, NY 11901    631.396.1200
Director: Christina Epifania 
Email:cepifania@alternatives-counseling.org 
and
291 Hampton Road Southampton, NY 11958    631.283.4440

Eastern Suffolk BOCES Student Assistance Center (SAS)
1741 D No. Ocean Avenue Medford, NY 11763     631.289.0078
Director: Michael Miles
Email: mmiles@esboces.org

 Family Service League
464 William Floyd Pkwy. Shirley NY 11967
Lori Jones ljones@fsl-li.org  631-399-9217

Guidance Center
3485 Main Bayview Road Southold, NY 11971  631.664.9886
Director: Susan Toman
Email: rocket32102@msn.com

Hope for youth
201 Dixon Avenue Amityville, NY 11701 
Jaclyn Wetzel-Marro  jwetzel@hfyny.org  631 782-6523

Horizons Counseling and Education
161 East Main Street Smithtown, NY 11787
631.360.7578
Director:Mathew Neebe
Email: mneebe@tosgov.com

Hugs Inc.
Executive Director Kym  Laube 
Email: kym@hugsinc.org
108 Mill Rd. Westhampton Beach NY 11978  631- 288-9505

Huntington Drug & Alcohol /Youth Bureau
423 Park Avenue Huntington, NY 11743 631.271.3591
Director: Barry Zaks 
Email: bzaks@hda.hybydri.org 

Long Island Prevention Resource Center 
In Cooperation with Family Service League
1444 5th Ave Bay Shore NY 11706  631.650.0135
Director: Pamela Mizzi
 Email: PMizzi@fsl-li.org  
 
Suffolk County Department of Health Division of Community Mental Hygiene Services
North County Complex 725 Veterans Memorial Hwy.Bldg. C 928 P.O. Box 6100 Hauppauge, NY 11788
631.853.8500
631.853.3117 fax
Director: Annmarie Csorny 
Email: annmarie.csorny@suffolkcountyny.gov

WellLife Network
 55 Horizon Drive Huntington, NY 11743 631.920.8000

 WellLife Network
11 Route 111 Smithtown, NY 11787
631.920.8300
631.920.8460 fax
 
 WellLife Network 
240 Long Island Avenue Wyandanch, NY 11798
631.920.8250
631.920.8251 fax
 
YMCA of Long Island, Inc.
1150 Portion Road Holtsville NY 11742631.580.7777 
Executive Director:  Stacey Spata
Email: stacey.spata@ymcali.org

Sunshine Prevention Center
468 Boyle Road
Port Jefferson Station, NY  11776
631.476.3099
631.476.7680
Director: Dr. Carol Carter
Email: shine1@optonline.net
 
Long Island Council Of Alcoholism  And Drug Dependence (LICADD)
Suffolk County Locations
4400 Veterans Highway Suite 204Holbrook, NY 11741
631.979.1700
631.676.3114  fax
Contact Person: Lisa Ganz
 
877 East Main Street
Suite 107
Riverhead, NY 11901
631.369.4090
Contact Person: Lisa Ganz
 
Drug Free Communities Grantees
 
 Islip Drug Education Awareness Coalition IDEA    
Islip High School 2508 Union Blvd. Islip NY 11751 
Laura Paehr  Project Cooridinator
516-383-7120 lpaehr@optonline.net

Lindenhurst Community Cares Coalition (LCC) Lindenhurst, NY 11757 
Founder/Project Director 
Judith Raimondi, Lori Novello, Project Coordinator

516.815.3337www.lindycares.org 

Email: lindycareslcc@gmail.com

     

 Northport- East Northport Community Drug and Alcohol Task Force
 Northport- East Northport Schools P.O. Box 210, Northport, NY 11768
 Anthony Ferradino or  Nicole Carey Project Coordinator  631-262-0213
anthony.ferradino@northport.k12.ny.us

Riverhead Community Awareness Program, Inc. (CAP)
542 E. Main Street Riverhead, NY 11901
Executive Director Felicia Scocozza, LMSW, 631.727.3722 www.Riverheadcap.org
Email: riverheadcap@yahoo.com
 
SAFE in Sag Harbor Community Coalition
108C Mill RoadWest Hampton Beach, NY 11978  
Project Coordinator Michelle Wilks,  631.288.9505
 www.SagHarborCoalition.org
 Email: Coordinator@sagharborcoalition.org 

 

Offers Fake Replica Watches at affordable prices. Replica Watches    Fake Watches    Replica Omega    Fake Omega watches    Fake Breitling watches
Offers Fake Replica Watches at affordable prices. fake Omega    Replica Rolex watches    Replica Omega watches    Replica Tag Heuer watches    Replica Breitling watches